Posts Tagged ‘publish’

Janey McCallister Mystery series, is perfect for fans of J.D. Robb’s Eve Dallas books and Killjoys, and CSI

Wednesday, November 25th, 2020

 

Into
the Black

 

Janey
McCallister Mystery Book 1

 

by
Beth Barany

 

Genre:
SciFi Mystery Romance

 

 

In
2130, at Bijoux de L’Etoile, a high-end casino orbiting Earth, you
can get anything you desire.
 

 

Newly-hired
as an investigator, Janey McCallister wants to solve her first big
case—the theft of a priceless gem.
 

 

When
her case of theft escalates to murder and points to the seedy
underbelly of world affairs, Janey has to rely on her new team and
trust the mysterious insurance investigator, Orlando Valdez—before
a killer escapes into the black.
 

 

***

 

Into
The Black
 is
perfect for fans of J.D. Robb’s Eve Dallas books
and 
Killjoys and CSI.
It contains a slow-burn romance, enhanced humans, cool high-tech
gadgets, a futuristic vision of the Earth, and a tough heroine with
secrets.
 

 

Add
to Goodreads

 

Amazon
* Apple
* B&N
* Kobo
* Smashwords
 
 

 

 

Lured
By Light

 

Janey
McCallister Mystery Book 2

 

 

At
Bijoux de L’Etoile, the high-end casino orbiting Earth, anything
can happen.
 

 

It’s
a quiet day for L’Étoile lead investigator, Janey McCallister,
until a young woman runs screaming through the blackjack tables. She
looks like a victim of abuse, but when her boyfriend turns up dead
the next day, she becomes the prime suspect.
 

 

Determined
to investigate every angle, Janey searches for clues and uncovers a
world of high-priced escorts and human trafficking—a world just
like the one that took the life of her best friend long ago.
 

 

When
Orlando Valdez, inspector for Sol Unified Planets, shows up with a
new suspect, Janey isn’t sure she can trust the mercurial man who
stopped returning her phone calls. But as the threats escalate and
she unravels a deeper conspiracy, Janey and her team will need all
the help they can get. If they fail, it could be the end of everyone
on L’Étoile.
 

 

***

 

Lured
By Light
,
the second book in the Janey McCallister Mystery series, is perfect
for fans of J.D. Robb’s Eve Dallas books and 
Killjoys,
and 
CSI.
It contains a slow-burn romance, enhanced humans, cool high-tech
gadgets, a futuristic vision of the Earth, and a tough kick-ass
heroine with secrets.
 

 

**Only
.99cents!!**

 

Add
to Goodreads

 

Amazon
* Apple
* B&N
* Kobo
* Smashwords
 
 

 

 

Award
winning author, Beth Barany writes in several genres including young
adult adventure fantasy, paranormal romance, and science fiction
mysteries.

 

Inspired
by living abroad in France and Quebec, she loves creating magical
tales of romance, mystery, and adventure that empower women and girls
to be the heroes of their own lives.

 

For
fun, Beth walks, gardens, and watched movies and travels with her
husband, author Ezra Barany. They live in Oakland, California with a
piano, their cats, and over 1,000 books.

 

When
not writing or playing, Beth runs an online school, BARANY SCHOOL OF
FICTION. helping novelists to write, market, and publish their books
to the delight of their readers, including a group coaching program
for genre novelists.
 

 

Website
* Facebook *
Twitter * Instagram
* Bookbub *
Amazon
* Goodreads
 
 

 

 

Follow
the tour
HERE
for special content and a giveaway!
 

 

$25
Amazon giftcard and Print copies of both books!

 

 

 

“Vampires, Immortals, Bacchae—they’re all the same. The name may change, but their appetites never do.”

Friday, August 16th, 2019
Birth
of the Bacchae
Immortal
Relics Book 1
by
Stephanie Mirro
Genre:
Urban Fantasy 
 
“Vampires,
Immortals, Bacchae—they’re all the same. The name may change, but
their appetites never do.”

 

 

Ever
since archaeology student Serafina Finch found an ancient Roman
amulet on a dig in Italy, she’s been having dreams. Strange dreams
that leave her with an eerie sense of foreboding. But between a busy
college schedule and a boyfriend she’s hoping to marry, she doesn’t
have time for strange.

 

 

Then
a mysterious cult takes an obsessive interest in the artifact.
Serafina finds her life in chaos as she’s thrown into the
supernatural world, where Immortals and witches alike claim ownership
of the amulet. 
Her amulet.

 

 

As
her connection to the amulet grows, she discovers a dark secret about
her past. Serafina realizes she must protect the powerful relic at
all costs–even if it means losing one of the people she loves
most.

 

 

Invisible.
Powerful. Immortal. We are Bacchae.”

 

 

BIRTH
OF THE BACCHAE is a New Adult Urban Fantasy novel exploring the
origins of vampire lore in a modern setting. Where do the stories
come from? How were vampires created? Do they still exist today?

 

Add
to Goodreads
Amazon
* Apple
* B&N
* Kobo
 
 
Stephanie
Mirro’s lifelong love of ancient mythology led to majoring in the
Classics in college, which wasn’t quite as much fun as writing her
own mythology stories as she did as a child. But that education,
combined with an overactive imagination and being an avid fantasy
reader, resulted in a writing career.

 

 

Starting
her days with coffee and ending them with wine means Stephanie can
usually be found juggling household chores, keeping the kids alive,
and trying to write, edit, publish, and market the stories that haunt
her dreams.

 

 

Born
and raised in Southern Arizona, Stephanie now resides in Northern
Virginia with her husband, two kids, and two furbabies. This thing
called “seasons” is still magical.

 

Website
* Facebook *
Twitter *
Instagram *
Bookbub
* Amazon
* Goodreads

 
 
Follow
the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!
 
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
 

Writing groups what are they?

Thursday, May 13th, 2010

A writing group is a group of people who all love writing in one form or another. Some write romance, SciFi, life stories, westerns, poetry and anything under the sun. (more…)

A check list for aspiring authors

Tuesday, February 17th, 2009

What should you do when you want to write a book?
• First thing “Keep your day job.” To publish and promote your books takes money and sometime lots of it. Promotion may include travel, business cards, bookmarkers, renting tables at fairs, posters, and free copies for reviews, etc.
Now that that is out of the way, let’s get down to writing. (more…)